Music Festival

83rd Annual Shaunavon Music Festival

April 3 - 6, 2017 - Centre Street United Church

 The music festival features voice, piano, school groups and ensembles from around the southwest.  The local committee brings highly qualified adjudicators to the community each spring, through its affiliation with the Saskatchewan Music Festival Association.  These adjudicators select deserving students to receive a wide array of scholarships totalling between $1000-$2000 each year.  A final concert at the end of the Festival features highlight performances from throughout the week, as recommended by the adjudicators.

Monday, April 3rd
Venue: Christ the King School
10:00 am - School Groups
Venue: Centre Street United Church
1:30 pm - Primary/Elementary Vocal
6:30 pm - Primary/Elementary/Junior/Intermediate Musical Theatre

Tuesday, April 4th
Venue: Centre Street United Church
9:30 am - Primary/Elementary/Intermediate Speech Arts
1:30 pm - Elementary/Intermediate/Junior Vocal
6:30 pm - Elementary/Intermediate/Junior Vocal

Wednesday, April 5th
Venue: Centre Street United Church
9:30 am - Primary Piano
1:30 pm - Primary/Elementary Piano
6:30 pm - Elementary/Intermediate Piano

Thursday, April 6th
Venue: Centre Street United Church
9:30 am - Primary Piano

PROGRAM BOOKS: Purchase sites are Shaunavon Rexall, Eastend Health & Gift Rexall, Frontier Foods

Session fees:
$2.00/session, $10.00 weekly pass
School Group - free will offering

Final Concert
Thursday, April 6th, 7:00 pm
Venue: Centre Street United Church
Admission: $5.00/person, $10.00/family, participants are free!

"Dream Big" Raffle Prize Package!
The prize will be on display at each session - $5.00/entry.
Donated by Shaunavon Plaza Theatre. Thank you Herb and Leslie Goldstein for your generosity and continued support of the Music Festival! It is much appreciated!!
For more information on the prize package please see page 19 of the music festival handbook.