Citizen of the Year

The 2017 Citizen of the Year is...

The Citizen of the Year Award is presented annually by the Shaunavon Chamber of Commerce
to recognize the importance of volunteers in our community. Fred's lengthy resume of volunteerism
in our community is impressive and makes him an ideal choice for this year's award.
Congratulations, Fred!

The 2017 Citizen of the Year
Gala Banquet
honouring Fred will be held
Saturday, May 6th, 2017
Christ the King Church Hall
Cocktails at 6:00 p.m. - Banquet at 7:00 p.m.
Tickets are $35.00 each available at Joz Cloz

For more information call Joanne 306-297-7383

The Town of Shaunavon is fortunate to have an abundance of hard working volunteers providing countless hours of service to our community.  Each year the Shaunavon Chamber of Commerce invites individuals and organizations to nominate these extraordinary citizens for the Citizen of the Year Award.  The community is then urged to come out and honor the recipient at the Citizen of the Year Gala Banquet - an evening of good food and good fun - and a wonderful celebration of volunteerism and community.  

Past Citizens of the Year are:
1998 - Norm Lavoy, 1999 - Russ Markell, 2000 - Joe & Joanne Gregoire, 2001 - Bruce Pearson, 
2002 - Joe Sutter, 2003 - John Henrion, 2004 - Skip & Cathie Wilton,  2005 - Vince Stevenson,
2006 - Gord Speirs, 2007 - Jean Scribner,  2008 - Jack Salmon, 2009 - Debbie Aadland, 2010 - Ken Billington,
2011 - Jay Meyer & Janelle Wickstrom, 2012 - Helen Fauchon & Florence Selvig, 2013 - Mike Elmgren,
2014 - Ken & Merle Shaw, 2015 - Kathleen East, 2016 - Sharon Dickie

Sponsored by the Shaunavon Chamber of Commerce